Auchan Retail

The issue

 How to communicate on the ongoing transformations within the company to its leading executives around the world, in order to inspire and accelerate the strategic plan’s adoption process?

The client’s requests

The family and global group, Auchan Retail, launched a new strategic plan a year ago. The implementations and achievements of this plan are under way and are starting to be visible in the 14 countries where the brand is located (France, Portugal, Spain, Luxembourg, Hungary, Poland, Romania, Russia, Taiwan, Vietnam, China, Senegal, Italy, Ukraine …). The objective and challenge is to allow the different sites to move forward together as they are inspired by their respective success and innovation.

Wagram & Vous’ solution

Fundamentally, there are two answers:

• Show the first successes and ambitions concretely via an overview of the top examples of what has been deployed in different countries

• Embark all countries on the main sites’ projects to implement them quickly

In substance: create a unique moment of verbal exchange in the form of a two-and-a-half-hour television show, broadcast live to an audience of 4200 employees in 14 countries. A show conceived as in a true news studio, with news coverage, technological focus, educational contributions, presentations, exchanges, etc.

The Event

A complete TV set was set up in a former factory in Lille for the show. The 400 members of the public and the 4,200 collaborators around the world met at 10:00 am local time to share this live broadcast experience around 3 essential projects: the customer relationship, the products and human relations at the heart of the management. Several experts of the group were present and taken to the activity by two television professionals: Vicky Bogaert and Luc Terrier, as well as the famous director of live TV, Gilles Amado. There were 3 scenic spaces on the set: a talk show corner, a news desk and a “tech corner” (with augmented reality devices) to present the subjects that required educational explanations. Significant means of recording were deployed for this live broadcast: 7 cameras including a crane, a special effects and live augmented reality device and a coach.

A specific technical organisation had been planned upstream to ensure that each country was able to create its own event, integrating live TV broadcasting and a Q&A session between the audience and local leaders.

Wagram & Vous conceived and set up the entire event alongside Auchan Retail, both in terms of form and substance, from the writing of presentations and the coaching of the speakers to the coordination of the 70 technicians and machinists who intervened at all stages of the show.

The Impact

Key messages shared in a pedagogical form, a dynamic and modern format with questions and answers dedicated to the local level, which allowed to better grasp the new strategic plan’s richness and to foster the necessary dynamics for its implementation in the 14 countries where the retailer is located.

Auchan Retail

La problématique

Comment communiquer autour des transformations en cours au sein de l’entreprise aux cadres dirigeants du monde entier, afin d’inspirer et d’accélérer le processus d’adoption du plan stratégique ?

La demande

Auchan Retail, groupe familial et mondial, a lancé un nouveau plan stratégique il y a un an. Les réalisations et mises en œuvre de ce plan sont en route et commencent à être visibles dans les 14 pays où l’enseigne est implantée (France, Portugal, Espagne, Luxembourg, Hongrie, Pologne, Roumanie, Russie, Taiwan, Vietnam, Chine, Sénégal, Italie, Ukraine…). L’enjeu est de permettre aux différents sites d’avancer ensemble, inspirés de leurs réussites et innovations respectives.

La solution Wagram & Vous

Sur le fond, une double réponse :

  • Montrer concrètement les premières réussites et les ambitions via un tour d’horizon du meilleur de ce qui est déployé dans les différents pays
  • Embarquer les pays sur les principaux chantiers à mettre en œuvre rapidement

Sur la forme : créer un moment unique de prise de parole, sous la forme d’une émission de télévision d’une durée de 2H30, retransmise en direct dans 14 pays devant une audience cumulée de 4200 collaborateurs. Une émission conçue comme un véritable plateau d’info, avec des reportages, des focus technologiques, des apports pédagogiques, des présentations, des échanges, etc.

Concrètement

A l’occasion de l’émission, un plateau TV complet a été mis en place dans une ancienne usine de Lille. A 10h heure française, les 400 membres du public et les 4200 collaborateurs à travers le monde se sont retrouvés pour partager 2h30 d’émission en direct atour de 3 chantiers essentiels : la relation client, les produits, et l’humain au cœur du management. Pour cela, plusieurs experts du groupe étaient présents, accompagnés à l’animation par deux professionnels de la télévision, Vicky Bogaert et Luc Terrier, ainsi que le renommé réalisateur de direct Gilles Amado. Sur le plateau, 3 espaces scénographiques avaient été mis en place : un coin talk, un desk de l’info et un « corner techno » (avec utilisation de réalité augmentée) pour présenter les sujets qui demandaient des explications pédagogiques. Pour cette retransmission en direct, des moyens de captations conséquents avaient été déployés : 7 caméras dont une grue, un dispositif de trucage et de réalité augmentée en direct live, et un car régie.

 

Une organisation technique spécifique avait été prévue en amont pour s’assurer que chaque pays soit en mesure de créer son propre événement, intégrant la diffusion de l’émission TV en direct puis un moment de questions-réponses entre le public et les dirigeants locaux.

Wagram & Vous a conçu et monté l’ensemble du dispositif aux côtés de Auchan Retail, aussi bien sur le fond que sur la forme, de l’écriture des présentations au coaching des intervenants, en passant par la coordination des 70 techniciens et machinistes qui sont intervenus à tous les stades de l’événement.

L’impact

Des messages clés partagés sous une forme pédagogique, un format dynamique et moderne, et des temps de questions-réponses dédiés au niveau local, qui ont permis de mieux appréhender la richesse du nouveau plan stratégique et de nourrir la dynamique nécessaire à sa mise en œuvre dans les 14 pays où est implantée l’enseigne.