Engie

The issue

How to create an exceptional event that is an internal motivational lever and celebrates employee commitment and performance?

The client’s brief

Each year ENGIE organises a challenge that gathers 3,500 telemarketers from different distribution channels. They represent a particularly young population whose average age is around 25-30 years old. The best will have the chance to attend this highly anticipated evening event.

Wagram & vous’ solutions

  • A leading theme coherent with the participants’ age target: “From the 1970’s to the 2000’s”, a whole universe, a show and animations;
  • A prestigious and rewarding place in the heart of Paris: the Trianon;
  • A tailor-made program for an unforgettable evening allowing each participant to see and be seen.

The event

The challenge’s 250 winners as well as 80 VIPs from all over France (many of whom came to Paris for the first time) had an outstanding evening at the Trianon, a real step back in time during which they were immersed in the various atmospheres from the 1970s to 2000s.

Several activities were offered in the splendid ballroom during the aperitif: distribution of funny accessories related to the theme, a photo studio with varied backgrounds and instant printing, as well as makeover coaches and image consultants (hairdressers, makeup artists, etc.) to learn how to enhance their good features and self-esteem.

 

The participants were then given the opportunity to discover the magnificent Trianon theatre. The guided visit was highlighted by a colourful scenography, a lighting created specifically for the occasion and tableware chosen according to the theme.

During the dinner, the management’s speech and the presentation of individual and collective trophies were punctuated by a friendly and competitive musical blind-test, a prelude to the dance party animated by a Live show with musicians, singers and dancers, who ensured a great atmosphere by putting medleys of hits from the 1970s to 2000, and followed by a DJ!

The impact

It was an evening during which the best sales people were thanked and valued. The event boosted their motivation and their desire to challenge themselves individually and collectively to serve the company’s performance.

Engie

La problématique

Comment créer un événement exceptionnel qui constitue un levier de motivation en interne et qui célèbre l’engagement et la performance des collaborateurs ?

La demande

ENGIE organise chaque année un challenge qui rassemble 3500 télévendeurs issus de différents canaux de distribution. Une population particulièrement jeune, dont la moyenne d’âge se situe autour de 25-30 ans et dont les meilleurs auront la chance de participer à cette soirée exceptionnelle très attendue.

La solution Wagram & Vous

  • Un thème fil rouge cohérent avec la cible d’âge des participants « Les années 1970 à 2000 » : tout un univers, un spectacle et des animations ;
  • Un lieu prestigieux et valorisant en plein cœur de Paris : le Trianon ;
  • Un programme sur-mesure pour une soirée inoubliable permettant à chacun des participants de voir et d’être vu.

Concrètement

Les 250 vainqueurs du challenge ainsi que 80 VIP issus de toute la France (et dont nombre d’entre eux venaient à Paris pour la première fois) ont vécu une soirée d’exception au Trianon, une véritable remontée dans le temps pendant laquelle ils ont été plongés dans l’ambiance des années 1970 à 2000.

Pour l’occasion, dans la somptueuse salle de bal, au moment de l’apéritif, plusieurs animations étaient proposées : distribution d’accessoires fun en lien avec le thème, studio photo aux décors variés et impressions instantanées, ainsi que des coachs relooking et des conseillères en image (coiffeuses, maquilleuses, etc.) pour apprendre à se mettre en valeur.

 

Les participants ont pu ensuite découvrir le magnifique théâtre du Trianon mis en valeur par une scénographie colorée, une mise en lumière créée spécifiquement pour l’occasion et des arts de la table aux couleurs du thème.

Durant le dîner, le discours de la direction et la remise de trophées individuels et collectifs ont été rythmés par un blind-test musical convivial et compétitif, prélude à la soirée dansante animée par un spectacle en Live avec musiciens, chanteurs et danseurs qui ont assuré une ambiance au top en reprenant des medleys des tubes des années 1970 à 2000, puis par un DJ !

L’impact

Une soirée au cours de laquelle les meilleurs vendeurs ont été remerciés et valorisés, et qui a permis de booster la motivation et l’envie de se challenger individuellement et collectivement au service de la performance de l’entreprise.