GEMA

The issue

How to co-create a memorable event, with the client, to celebrate the company’s 50th anniversary?

The client’s brief

GEMA, the Pool of Mutual Insurance Companies, wants to bring its members together for a memorable time around its 50th anniversary, in the presence of its former and new directors as well as leading political figures.

Wagram & vous’ solutions

The agency conceived and deployed the overall system of the evening, including:

  • The creation of a baseline “Let’s continue to build the future together” and of a visual identity specific to the event;
  • A proposal for a prestigious venue, both classic and original: the Cité de l’Architecture, a highly symbolic place for the evening’s theme;
  • Recommendations of original animations to punctuate the evening in connection with the anniversary theme;
  • The implementation of a dedicated website for the event including a registration platform;
  • The creation of a video in motion design to present GEMA and its history, as well as a retrospective on the world of insurance.

The event

The 700 participants, to whom personalized paper invitations made by a calligrapher were sent, were welcomed at the Cité de l’Architecture by hostesses equipped with tactile tablets. Everyone was given a red carnation to stitch on a foam and plant structure in the shape of the “50” to symbolise GEMA’s 50 years of blooming.

The participants enjoyed a cocktail dinner in the famous Gallery of Casts while strolling among unique works of art.

During the evening, several personalities spoke on stage: GEMA’s board members, the Ministers Mr. Arnaud Montebourg and Mr. Michel Sapin, Mrs. Carole Delga, the Secretary of State, and the Secours Populaire’s president, Mr. Julien Lauprêtre. A live video capture device retransmitted the contents of the speeches to all participants in the Gallery.

 

The participants were also able to enjoy various activities throughout the evening: a cocktail party, speakers who presented the collection’s main works of art, tactile tables with quizzes on the history of insurance to collect donations for the benefit of the Secours Populaire. Meanwhile, a photo studio had been set up, as well as a wall on which everyone had come to write their wishes for GEMA, thus creating of a colourful collective work.

The traditional giant birthday cake was, of course, decorated in GEMA’s colours and shared between all the guests!

The impact

This event became a highlight of GEMA’s life as a company. This evening marked the employees’ spirits, thus allowing to rally around the common project: to strengthen the bonds between members and to nurture the group’s shared culture. It was an important moment that created beautiful memories still mentioned by many staff members up to today.

GEMA

La problématique

Comment co-créer avec le client un évènement mémorable pour célébrer les 50 ans de l’organisation ?

La demande

Le GEMA, groupement des entreprises mutuelles d’assurance, souhaite rassembler ses adhérents pour un temps mémorable autour de l’anniversaire de ses 50 ans, en présence de son ancien et de son nouveau directeur ainsi que de personnalités du monde politique.

La solution Wagram & Vous

L’agence a conçu et déployé l’ensemble du dispositif de la soirée, avec notamment :

  • La conception d’une baseline « Continuons à bâtir l’avenir ensemble » et la création d’une identité visuelle spécifique à l’événement ;
  • Une proposition de lieu prestigieux, à la fois classique et original : la Cité de l’Architecture, un lieu fort en symbole au regard du thème de la soirée ;
  • Des recommandations d’animations originales pour rythmer la soirée en lien avec le thème anniversaire ;
  • La mise en place d’un site web dédié pour l’évènement incluant une plateforme d’inscription ;
  • La création d’une vidéo en motion design pour présenter le GEMA et son histoire, ainsi qu’une rétrospective sur le monde de l’assurance.

 

Concrètement

Les 700 participants, conviés par des invitations papier nominatives personnalisées par une calligraphe, ont été accueillis à la Cité de l’Architecture par des hôtesses munies de tablettes tactiles. Chacun s’est vu remettre un œillet rouge à piquer sur une structure en mousse aux formes des « 50 » ans du GEMA afin de fleurir la structure végétale.

Les participants ont savouré un cocktail dînatoire dans la fameuse Galerie des Moulages tout en déambulant parmi des œuvres uniques.

Au cours de la soirée,  plusieurs personnalités ont pris la parole sur scène : la direction du GEMA, les ministres Arnaud Montebourg et Michel Sapin, la Secrétaire d’Etat Carole Delga ainsi que le président du Secours Populaire, Julien Lauprêtre. Un dispositif de captation vidéo en direct permettait de retransmettre les contenus des interventions à tous les participants répartis dans la Galerie.

 

Les participants ont également pu profiter de diverses animations tout au long de la soirée : cocktail dinatoire, conférenciers pour présenter les pièces maîtresses de la collection, tables tactiles avec quizz sur l’histoire de l’assurance permettant de récolter des dons au profit du Secours Populaire. Parallèlement, un studio photo avait été aménagé ainsi qu’un graph-wall sur lequel chacun venait écrire ses vœux pour le GEMA, permettant ainsi la co-création d’une œuvre collective colorée aux contours des 50 ans.

Et bien évidemment, le traditionnel gâteau d’anniversaire géant aux couleurs du GEMA qui a été partagé entre tous les convives !

L’impact

Un temps fort de la vie du GEMA qui a marqué les esprits, permettant ainsi de fédérer autour du projet commun, de renforcer les liens entre les adhérents, et de nourrir la culture partagée du Groupement. Un moment important et de beaux souvenirs dont de nombreux adhérents parlent encore aujourd’hui.