Siemens

The issue

How to revamp a convention format to align it with a new management style and share this new dynamic with your teams?

The client’s brief

The director of one of Siemens France’s divisions wishes to revamp the annual convention format and make it more dynamic, innovative and participative to match the board’s style.

Wagram & vous’ solutions

  • An agreement in co-creation with the management team, conceived as a participative, rhythmic and innovative collective time;
  • A call for talent from the participants to promote the teams;
  • Support on the substance and form to promote cohesion and pride of belonging;
  • An exceptional venue: les Folies Bergères in the heart of Paris.

The event

After the traditional coffee reception, the 350 participants were invited to join the Folies Bergères auditorium for the day long convention.

The programme was an innovative and dynamic plenary including these main ingredients: an external host and jingles to punctuate speech, an official introduction made by the new management team, a round-table discussion about the Digital Factory, interventions of the operational teams, interactive Q&A sessions, internal talent shows, participative animations and, finally, an awards ceremony to reward the best initiatives.

 

To close the plenary, the CEO’s last speech was accompanied by a video of the company’s logo composed of the participants’ portraits.

French cancan dancers then invaded the room kicking off the festivities, starting with the cocktail reception in the grand hall, where different animations complemented the evening, such as a photo cabin, a game of The Great Persuader, a cocktail bar and whisky bar: basically, all the ingredients for a memorable day.

The impact

93% of participants are satisfied with this new format. It is more interactive, engaging and motivating, in the spirit of the targeted dynamic, and, therefore, a perfect fit to make an executive team happy, having reached their goal!

We want to say how grateful we are. You have been precious allies on this event and you have largely contributed to its success. Moreover, we worked together in a warm and pleasant atmosphere. The participants’ positive and unanimous feedback prove it! "

Siemens

La problématique

Comment revisiter le format d’une convention pour l’aligner sur un nouveau style de management et partager cette nouvelle dynamique auprès des équipes ?

La demande

Le directeur d’une division de Siemens France souhaite revisiter le format de la convention annuelle réunissant l’ensemble de ses managers pour un format plus dynamique, innovant et participatif, à l’image du style de direction.

La solution Wagram & Vous

  • Une convention en co-création avec l’équipe de direction, pensé comme un temps collectif participatif, rythmé et innovant ;
  • Un appel à talents auprès des participants pour valoriser les équipes ;
  • Un accompagnement sur le fond et la forme pour favoriser la cohésion et la fierté d’appartenance ;
  • Un lieu d’exception : les Folies Bergères au cœur de Paris.

Concrètement

Après le traditionnel café d’accueil, les 350 participants ont été invités à rejoindre le grand auditorium des Folies Bergères pour la journée de convention.

Au programme, une plénière innovante et dynamique avec pour principaux ingrédients : un animateur externe et des jingles pour rythmer les prises de parole, une introduction officielle par la nouvelle équipe dirigeante, une table-ronde autour de la thématique de la Digital Factory, des interventions des équipes opérationnelles, des sessions de questions-réponses interactives, des shows de talents internes, des animations participatives et enfin une remise d’Awards pour récompenser les meilleures initiatives de la division.

 

Pour clore la plénière, le mot de la fin du directeur a été accompagné d’une vidéo du logo de l’entreprise composé des portraits des participants.

Des danseuses de french cancan ont alors envahi la salle lançant la suite des festivités autour du cocktail dinatoire dans le grand hall, où différentes animations ont agrémenté la soirée : photocall, bonimenteur, bar à cocktail et bar à whiskies. Tous les ingrédients d’une journée mémorable !

L’impact

93% des participants satisfaits de ce nouveau format, plus participatif, plus impliquant et plus motivant, dans l’esprit de la dynamique souhaitée ; et donc une équipe de direction heureuse de cet objectif atteint !

Un grand merci, vous avez été des alliés précieux sur cet évènement et avez largement contribué à son succès. De plus nous avons travaillé ensemble dans une ambiance agréable et conviviale. Les retours positifs et unanimes des participants en sont la preuve !